News at NCC

Latest News

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

THE BUILDING WILL BE CLOSED DECEMBER 22ND, 2016 AND WILL REOPEN MONDAY JANUARY 2ND, 2017

NOVEMBER 11th, 2016

The Pro Shop is closed on Friday November 11, 2016

There is no Practice Ice, but Tutor Dr. SD 68 League and Friday Mixed are curling.

The building will be unlocked at 3:30

 

Road Closure on Wall Street for water, gas main work

City of Nanaimo Press Release about Road Construction

Summary

Starting Tuesday, October 11, City of Nanaimo construction crews will be replacing the water main on Wall Street. At the same time, Fortis BC will be replacing their gas line along Wall Street.

Practice Ice

The Practice Ice Schedule for the next 2 weeks is posted under the Practice Ice.

Once we know how many teams are in each league we will be able to print the schedule. 

Raffle Masters

Congratulations goes to Vic Brice who has reached excellence in the art of Raffles.

Vic was inducted into our Raffe Hall of Fame by our own Raffle Master #1- Al Torgerson

They are always looking for new inductees:

 

2016-2017 Board Of Directors

The Board for the 2016-2017 Season

Past President - Linda Torgerson

President - Vic Brice

1st Vice - Mark Duffell

2nd Vice - Ellis Tull

Treasurer - Fred Rumo

Secretary - Bob Davies

Direfctor of Facilities - George Duffell

Director of Bonspiels - Susan Chepil

Director of Volunteers and Catering - Bruce Connor

Director of Curling - Brian McRory

Director of Marketing - Andrea Parry

Director of Communications and Membership - Vacant

Thank you to the outgoing Board and welcome to the new.

 

Upcoming Events

Thu, Dec 22

Fri, Dec 23

Sat, Dec 24

Sun, Dec 25

Mon, Dec 26

Tue, Dec 27

Wed, Dec 28

Thu, Dec 29

Fri, Dec 30

Sat, Dec 31

Sun, Jan 01

Practice Ice

Array